Rural and Native Housing Rural and Native Housing (RNH) Program is designed to provide affordable housing for rental and homeowner clients through geared-to income rent and mortgage subsidies. INFINITY Property Services provides a full range of property management services to the portfolio of rental properties including:
•   Building inspections
•   Repair, maintenance and capital planning
•   Purchasing and tendering
•   Contract administration
•   Tenant placement, counselling and tenant relations

Who is Eligible

You may be eligible for this program if:
•   your total household income falls below an established ceiling
•   you do not own property
•   you are prepared to pay 25% of your total household income for rent
•   you are prepared to pay for your own heat and hydro (OAHS  allows for a monthly heat allowance for those that qualify)

Delivery Areas:

Thunder Bay West – Hwy 17 Portfolio:Armstrong; Conmee Twp; Dorion; Hornepayne; Hurkett; Kakabeka Falls; Kaministiquia; Marathon; Neebing Twp; Nipigon; Nolalu / Lybster; O’Connor Twp; Oliver Paipoonge; Pickle Lake; Red Rock; Rossport; Schreiber; South Gillies; Terrace Bay; Upsala; and, White River.

Greentstone – Hwy 11 Portfolio: Beardmore; Caramat; Geraldton; Jellicoe; Longlac; Macdiarmid; and, Nakina.

Barrie Portfolio: Angus, Arnstein, Baysville, Bracebridge, Burks Falls, Coldwater, Cumberland Beach, Dorset, Dunchurch, Elmvale, Emsdale, Gravenhurst (rural), Honey Harbour, Huntsville (rural), Jackson’s Point, Katrine, Kearney, Mactier, Midland (rural), Nobel, Orillia (rural), Parry Sound (rural), Pefferlaw, Penetanguishene (rural), Phelpston, Pointe Au Baril, Port Bolster, Port Carling, Port Loring, Port McNicoll, Port Severn, Ramara, Rosseau, Sebright, Seguin, Stayner, Sundridge, Tiny, Utterson, Victoria Harbour, Warminister, Washago, Waubaushene, Whitney, and Wyvale.

Owen Sound Portfolio: Allenford, Bognor, Cannington, Chatsworth, Chesley, Desboro, Dobbinton, Dundalk, Flesherton, Georgian Bluffs, Hepworth, Lion’s Head, Mar, Markdale, Meaford, Miller Lake, Owen Sound (rural), Paisley, Pike Bay, Shallow Lake, Stokes Bay, Tara, Tobermory, Wiarton and Willow Beach.

For more information please contact one of our Operation Support Coordinators at 1-800-891-5882 or 807-626-9300

Thunder Bay West – Hwy 17 , Ext 301
Greenstone – Hwy 11 , Ext 320
Barrie and Owen Sound , Ext 322, 315

RNH Application Package 2018

Market Rent Application Package 

A list of our vacant units can be found on our Vacant Unit Board.